top of page

Our Own Success ...

Lately, i have been trying even harder to do more things that make me truely happy. One of these include reading! I never used to take that very much needed time to sit and read a few pages of a good book and i began to miss it. 

A few months back, a beautiful soul told me, whenever i feel stuck or need some inspiration to read an Eleanor Roosevelt book. Funnily enough, i went to buy one about a month ago but something stopped me in my tracks, I couldn't pick one so in the end i left it deciding it wasn't the right time for me to puchase. 

Today, i had finished my last book and has been struggling with something that i could blog about, i was sat feeling uninspired.... i decided to purchase The Moral Basis of Democracy. A few pages in and there was one of my favourite quotes " For our own success to be real, it must contribute to the success of others." 

I decided to whip out my journal and write a few notes down on what this means to me in my life and how i go about making sure my actions do no harm, but instead help others along to their own success. 

I want to think at the end of each day that i created my own success without stepping on others, cheating or barging them out of their way on their path, i also like to think that my actions could inspire someone to make the change they have been longing to do or that i have given back in some other form. 

The more we build each other up in life, the more we can live successfully in togetherness, as one for humanity. Each and every soul on this planet is like a different flavour and no two are the same, each are needed for everyone to try and in my opinion there is plenty of room on this planet for everyone to create their own success, whatever that means to them personally. 

♡ 

bottom of page