top of page

We own our own happiness...

Happiness comes from within ourself.. in this day and age i for one completely understand how it is hard not to get caught up in ths rat race! 

I spent many years wanting more, looking at myself in the mirror and hating what stared back at me. My youngest memories included wishing i had straight and super dark hair, nicer skin, to be smaller, not to be so skinny, a different nose completely, bigger boobs ... the list went on. Instead of looking in a mirror and seeing good, i picked at every single flaw i could possible find.

I truely believed deep down that i was the only girl who felt like this and was so envious of all the other girls around me. I started dying my hair, wearing make up and trying to be more grown up so boys would notice me and girls would be impressed and want to be like me!

Now i am 26, i have been married to my older 2's dad and have just come out of a 3 year relationship with my youngests dad. I have had a lightbulb moment, where i have realised that you NEED to love yourself first. You NEED to be happy with what you have, the truth is we are all beautiful in our own way and that is what makes each of us special. You don't need a man or a women to validate that. 

I have 2 little girls and 1 little boy who look up to me every single day, they need their mummy to love herself and see that they can love themselves too. I want to show them that their inner happiness belongs to them and those things that make them unique are what make them beautiful.


We own our own happiness... love yourself and love your life ♡



bottom of page